Give and Take

“Thank you for the good genes, look at my toned arm after my tennis games, said the daughter to her mother.

“You are welcome and I am glad I could be of help”, mother replied tongue in cheek.

“Aisha, Aisha please come over,” mother called.

“Why do you keep calling my name like I am a young child?” Aisha grunted.

“Isn’t that a strange thing to say, it is your name after all and I have to say it to call you, if I didn’t, you would say no one is communicating with you” concluded mother.

“All in the name of symbiotic relationship, I guess”, said the opinionated Aisha.
Symbiosis

Leave a Reply

