Open to learning

Thank God for Google, well for dictionaries before the Web came along.  Searching to make sure I was thinking of the right word or rather the right meaning to parlay, I found something I had always known.  I don’t know everything, in fact, no one can know everything except Our God.  As it turns out I thinking of ‘parlez’ as in the French to speak.  Now, parlay is a new word that I am going to add to my vocabulary.  So it’s about the mindset of gamblers putting their money or winnings into more bets.  I suppose they were hoping that they would win again,  I wonder how many did.

>Parlay

Leave a Reply

