African Sky

I am running around,

My eyes are looking up at the sky,

So many stars looking down at me,

We play a game called Twinkle Twinkle,

The stars eyes’ open and shut,

They appear to say Twinkle, Twinkle,

I open and shut my eyes to say Twinkle, Twinkle ,

Now there are so so many stars in the African sky,

Going Twinkle, Twinkle,

I can’t keep up with them,

I keep looking up,

I didn’t hear my Grandma call out,

“Look where you are going”

Bump went I into the tree,

These twinkles are coming from nowhere,

There’s more to the African sky than meets the eye.

 

2 thoughts on “African Sky

Leave a Reply

