Sticky and Plop

Plop

Twenty six letters in the alphabet,

Over a million words in the English language,

Yet only two words had me perplexed today,

Sticky is stopping me publishing my post,

On Success Inspirers’ World.

What does it even mean?

Copy and paste is swaying to and fro,

Between Word Press and Word,

Nothing is able to correct sticky,

My day is fast spent.

Ship ahoy! Plop, Plop, Plop

Abandon ship for now,

There’s more to be done elsewhere.

Plop is the Daily Post Prompt word,

What does it even mean?

Now I am scratching my head,

Web unravels this for me,

I am not writing a Kids Cartoon Mag,

But my tap is going,

Plop, Plop, Plop.

Here comes the answer,

Reblog, Reblog, Reblog.

Never give up, there’s always a way,

Open up, someone, reveal the sticky ‘postdrome.’

Like my new word?

 

3 thoughts on “Sticky and Plop

Leave a Reply

