Bake me a cake

 

Cake
I confess I have a sweet tooth,

Cakes are so yummy,

I can’t resist a bite or two,

No wonder I  learnt to bake,

Mixing the butter and sugar,

Comes egg and flour,

Just for basics,

But get it into the oven,

Out comes the transformation,

“It’s a Cup cake” says any child and any adult,

But variety works too.

For many functions,

Try a different recipe,

Mix a little chocolate, nuts, fruit or cream

For our special occasions,

And who doesn’t love

A Showstopper Cake?

Leave a Reply

