Big Sister Little Brother

Obvious

“Obviously I’ve got homework to do,” said Nigel, “but I want to finish playing this game, it’s alright because I have a Time Table, you know a Schedule to get all I have to do done today. ”

Agnes replies, “If it is that obvious why didn’t you plan the homework before the game, that way you would be prioritising what’s important first, and do bring this Time table for me to see.”

“Here it is, see for yourself,”  as Nigel hands it over.

Agnes reads and finds something interesting and says to her brother, “So what time did you put down to finish the game?”

“Obviously when I have won, silly!” an indignant Nigel says in a loud voice.

“Your game ends now, because you could be going on with this game forever if you don’t win and I am responsible for you completing your homework before Mum and Dad get home,” added Agnes frowning.

“You big sisters are so bossy,” was Nigel’s reply.

“Well you’ve only got me, so appreciate moi,” retorted Agnes.

4 thoughts on “Big Sister Little Brother

Leave a Reply

