“All the better for seeing you or all the better for talking to you, my dear.”

 

sunshine

 

 

 

Good Morning to you on a bright new day of hope and all the better for writing for you my readers because it’s an honour.  The title of this post was popular in 1970s England as part of greeting someone until political correctness came by.  I appreciated it because it translated well from a greeting I had been used to and it helped me feel part of a larger family, happier and motivated to tackle the day and its surprises.  Therefore I was less lonely and homesick. My roots and life, inspirations and aspirations, my professions I was studying and my hobbies become great subjects to talk about.

So wake up and a freshness of air we instinctively breathe in, stretching out with our hands in the air going upwards, outwards or forward in a manner of pushing something out of our way.  Why? Because we want better, so all that is not we as it were we push away with our arms and hands.  Naturally all we all want is a friend, family or someone to talk to, listen to, we want our lives to be better in its totality or in specific aspects of it.  We want better for our marriage, children, family, friendships, neighbour, community, nation and the world.  Prayers and blessings are part of the start to our day and Our Lord God in his agape love takes care of us, but we can’t just want and wish, we have to lead better lives, to witness and do the practical things which shows we have been counting our blessings.  Oh, don;t ever think yours is zero. Using a sentence we now frequently hear, I am going to ask you to do a little survey question.  With 1 being the lowest and 10 the highest, “How many times have you been blessed in your life?”  Please think about this and I will be happy to read your comments if you wish to share.

Some people live with their family and don’t talk to each other.  I have been a guilty party to this act and I soon learnt and practised not to let the sun go down on my anger. (Source: Ephesians 4:26).  I appreciate that, you are there for us to share our thoughts, words and problems, to help each other for the better and to be better.  Have a nice day.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on ““All the better for seeing you or all the better for talking to you, my dear.”

Leave a Reply

