Looking forward, onward and upwards

I have been writing on WordPress for a few months now.  A retired midwife who always had hoped to be a fully fledged author in my retirement years.  Trained from childhood on the Traditional ‘Egli’, that is the oral storytelling culture, I have continued into writing in many genres for myself and family.  I got a poem accepted in a newspaper once but it’s so long I remember the poem or the newspaper.  Is that terrible? No.  I am sure to find it among my many papers one day.  I am doing this course because I started by just jumping in and now learning the fine details of a blog is important to me.

The enjoyment of writing poetry, stories, plays and someone liking it gives me great satisfaction.  I am a mother and Grandma too, from this role there is a well of information with an added flavour of my African heritage.  Oh I mustn’t forget to include food recipes I love and travel tales.

Bloggers to my site will see lots of inspirational poems, prayers and stories.  I would like to have a section dedicated to Pregnancy and Family Advice. Something new has happened since joining WordPress, my love for photography is back and I have been out taking some pictures, which I hope will be good enough to add to the posts I write.  Everything I have written on my blog is new material. I look forward to a successful year of writing in the Daily Prompt Word Community and start publishing some of my old work.  I have made a Guest Author position on Success Inspirers’ World and also many great friends, I call you friends because of the support you’ve given me here.

Yes https://coldhandswarmheartsblog.wordpress.com

 

2 thoughts on “Looking forward, onward and upwards

Leave a Reply

