At odds? No.

Understanding

“I understand you clearly

And I am not going to do as you ask.

So you  know why, it’s because I don’t agree with you.

Love does not mean I have to take risks for you” said the bride.

“Are you sure?

What about the risks I took for you?” replied the groom

“You did it because you love me unconditionally.” the bride replied.

Then they turned to their guests and together they declared,

“We promise never to live those words, we promise to be understanding of each other”

And together they smashed the glass with their shoes.

The guests clapped to see such a new take on wedding vows.

Leave a Reply

