Diversity Delivered

Diverse

There was one particular shift that I shall never forget.  That week I delivered a baby or two each shift and it was like round the world or continents in three days.  Do you get what I am driving at? Diversity was delivered and welcomed into my hands.  Three days a week means up to six babies and if I had to run to the car park or rush behind a curtain because a baby won’t just wait to get to the Labour ward.  This then means the numbers rose further. It was Christmas too and I was having my kind of Ball, it was an honour to see mother and baby safe and well, and everyone relieved and happy.

To be part of a family’s special event and a spectator to diverse cultures opens one’s eyes to the beauty of mankind.

2 thoughts on “Diversity Delivered

Leave a Reply

